NWPL Doubles Winners 2018

NWPL Doubles Winners 2018

Congratulations to Dave Holt & Frank Reynolds on winning the NWPL doubles title for 2018 held at the Hoppers Club on Wednesday 12th and 19th of December. Overall a great 2 weeks of pool with worthy...


The final game was played in cool windy conditions making it tough for most of us playing.  The event was a secret pairs stableford, so no one knew who their partners were until after the game. Interesting concept. Anyway, the results were as follows: Winners: Cody Jones and Kenny Goddard with 71 points Runners up on a count back were Darren Robinson and Andrew McFarlane. 3rd place went to Pauline Omeara and Tim McKenna on 69 points. NTP 3rd: Tim McKenna 8th: Steve Caulfield 15th: Cody Jones Longest drive: Cody Jones Approach shot on 18th: Cody Jones NAGA: went to Mick Dunne and Dave McClure with 55 points. Personally I’d like to wish all members and their families a very merry Xmas and safe new year, and we’ll see you all back at Werribee in February for the start of the next season. On another note, I’d like to thank Mick Dunne and Charlie Camillerie for the outstanding contribution they have made to the running of the golf club committee. It’s not an easy job, and they have been terrific in their roles as president and treasurer. To then new president, Rob McKenna, all the best in the new role, and hopefully continued success in the coming season.    ...


Well, a better day for golf you will never find. Beautiful weather, and a magnificent course made it a pleasure to be out enjoying the sun. Pity about the scoring (from my end at least!) The results were as follows: Winner: Charlie Camilleri 61 R/UP: Ted Katich 61 3rd: Steve Caulfield NTP: 2nd: Ted Katic 5th: Pat Delaney 13th: Ray Batty 15th: Steve Caulfield Longest Drive: Ken Goddard N.A.G.A.: Rod Mckenna 85                     Bill Borg 85 Putting Winner: Charlie Camilleri 27 puts.   See you all at Elcho Park on 25 November!  ...


Well what a day! The wind blew so hard even the birds were grounded! This was the first of the Hoppers Club Golf Club’s mega prize with $500 on offer for first place! A good attendance by members saw the morning breeze escalate into  gale, and conditions proved difficult for even the best of players. The growling frog was certainly angry! The results for the day were as follows: Winner of the $500: Graeme Walker with 68 net. How he managed that score is beyond me! Must have had the better of the conditions! Runner up and $100 richer was Paul Yomelos with a 73 net. NTP Winners: 2nd: Ray Batty 5th: Andrew McFarlane 12th: Ted Katic. Once again the money hole didn’t go off, so watch out for the jackpot next game! Longest Drive “A” grade : Graeme Walker (Like I said, must have had the better of the conditions and not hitting into a roaring gale like some of us poor unfortunates!) Longest drive “B” grade: Ray Littlepage Putting: Ted Katic with 28 puts (great effort in those conditions) NAGA: Rob McKenna: 105 See you all next...
Latest Pool Report

Latest Pool Report

Another season has come to an end with some success for Hoppers. We made it to both grand finals of the league finishing with a premiership and a runners up. Our Division 1 side went down to a stronger Altona team on the night and our division 2 side won a nail biter against North Suburban bringing the premiership to Hoppers. Following the season the league singles competition was played over the next three weeks at Hoppers and Altona that was won by Cranne Wrigley. After the singles final a presentation was held at Altona for both the singles competition and the league competition. CHALKERS   DIVISION 1 WINNERS     SHARKS DIVISION 2 WINNERS   On another note the Monday night “Big Bash” competition that is played out of Hoppers will be finishing with the finals being played on weekend August 4th-5th. The games will be streamed live on youtube. The new NWPL season should be commencing on July...


Another great day to be had at Trentham. Thanks for all those that turned up and managed to avoid the early morning kangaroos! (sorry Graeme!)  We had a Stableford competition for the day with the added bonus of the yellow ball team event. Results were as follows: Winner: Charlie Camilleri – 44 points R/UP: Ray Hopkins – 38 net 3rd: Graeme Walker – 38 net NTP 2nd: Ted Katic NTP 5th: Roy Hopkins NTP 13th: Roy Hopkins NTP 15th: Graeme Walker Longest Drive: Ray Littlepage N.A.G.A: Andrew McFarlane with an impressive 18 points! Yellow ball team winners: Ted Katic, Graeme Walker, Roy Hopkins and Steve Caulfield with 38 points. See you all at Melton on 3 rd June for the 2nd round of the club championships. Tee off is 7.15...

Call to Contact us

(03) 9749 4844


We are open 7 days a week

Monday to Thursday 9am to Midnight
Friday 9am to 1am
Saturday 9am to 2am
Sunday 11am to 11pm
Subject to Managers Discretion
Public Holidays - Vary