The final game was played in cool windy conditions making it tough for most of us playing.  The event was a secret pairs stableford, so no one knew who their partners were until after the game. Interesting concept.

Anyway, the results were as follows:

Winners: Cody Jones and Kenny Goddard with 71 points

Runners up on a count back were Darren Robinson and Andrew McFarlane.

3rd place went to Pauline Omeara and Tim McKenna on 69 points.


3rd: Tim McKenna

8th: Steve Caulfield

15th: Cody Jones

Longest drive: Cody Jones

Approach shot on 18th: Cody Jones

NAGA: went to Mick Dunne and Dave McClure with 55 points.

Personally I’d like to wish all members and their families a very merry Xmas and safe new year, and we’ll see you all back at Werribee in February for the start of the next season.

On another note, I’d like to thank Mick Dunne and Charlie Camillerie for the outstanding contribution they have made to the running of the golf club committee. It’s not an easy job, and they have been terrific in their roles as president and treasurer.

To then new president, Rob McKenna, all the best in the new role, and hopefully continued success in the coming season.




Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Call to Contact us

(03) 9749 4844


We are open 7 days a week

Monday to Thursday 9am to Midnight
Friday 9am to 1am
Saturday 9am to 2am
Sunday 11am to 11pm
Subject to Managers Discretion
Public Holidays - Vary